Skip to main content Return to Top

Purchasing Invitations to Bid

For general questions regarding IFB's (Invitation for Bids), please contact: 

Joyce Sawyer, Buyer II
Office:  251-694-3110  
jasawyer@mawss.com 

No bid packages will be issued less than 24-hours prior to bid due time and date.
 

Disclaimer:
All bid packages must be obtained from the MAWSS Purchasing Department - 4725A Moffett Road, Room 147 Mobile, Alabama 36618. No Bid Documents will be issued later than twenty-four (24) hours prior to the time indicated above. To be considered, all bids must be submitted on the standard forms furnished by MAWSS and be returned in a sealed envelope by the date and time listed.

The Board reserves the right to reject any and/or all bids. Interested parties may attend the bid openings. MAWSS accepts no responsibility for bidder's inability to respond by the date and time listed.

Notification of changes to bids, scopes of work, or due dates will be posted on this site under Changes/Addendums. It is the bidder's responsibility to check for any changes that might affect his/her bid.

 

CANAL BRUSH & TREE MULCHING SERVICES
Contract or Solicitation Number IFB 23-004
Solicitation Description

A mandatory Pre-Bid meeting will be held between representatives of Contractor and representatives of MAWSS prior to the bid opening. The Pre-Bid is scheduled for 10:30 am on January 24, 2023, in the MAWSS Operations Center Board Room.

Opening Date February 8th 2023
Contact Steve Davis: (251) 463-7021 or sdavis@mawss.com; Brad Felps: (251) 525-6453 or bafelps@mawss.com
Solicitation Document(s)

ifb-23-004-canal-brush-&-tree-mulching.pdf

PURCHASE OF SUBMERSIBLE PUMP
Contract or Solicitation Number IFB 23-008
Solicitation Description

 IFB 23-008 Purchase of Submersible Pump

Opening Date February 8th 2023
Contact Markus Moore (251) 721-0828 Email: mamoore@mawss.com or John Jordan (Stickney WTP) 251-378-3492 Email: jjordan@mawss.com
Solicitation Document(s)

ifb-23-008-purchase-of-submersible-pump.pdf

MATERIALS PURCHASE FOR MOBILE ST. LS051 FORCE MAIN UPGRADE
Contract or Solicitation Number IFB 23-010
Solicitation Description
Opening Date February 14th 2023
Contact Terry Herman: (251) 378-3509 or therman@mawss.com
Solicitation Document(s)

ifb-23-010-mobile-st.-ls051-materials.pdf

UNDERCOUNTER FLASKSCRUBBER GLASSWARE WASHER
Contract or Solicitation Number IFB 23-011
Solicitation Description
Opening Date February 8th 2023
Contact Suzy Lindblom: (251) 378-3521 or slindblom@mawss.com; Richard Price: (251) 694-3169 or rprice@mawss.com
Solicitation Document(s)

ifb-23-011-undercounter-flaskscrubber-glassware-washer.pdf

ANNUAL CONTRACT FOR LABORATORY TESTING SERVICES
Contract or Solicitation Number IFB 23-012
Solicitation Description

Contract Period: 5/1/2023 - 4/30/2023 with 2 one-year extension options

Opening Date February 13th 2023
Contact Suzy Lindblom: (251) 378-3521 or slindblom@mawss.com; Jed Barbour: (251) 378-3513 or jbarbour@mawss.com
Solicitation Document(s)

ifb-23-012-laboratory-testing-services.pdf

MAKE A PAYMENT


CALL 251-694-3164 PAY ONLINE

TODAY'S HOURS

Call Center : 8:00AM - 5:00PMLobby: 8:00AM - 4:30PM FIND A LOCATION

EMERGENCIES - 24/7/365


CALL 251-694-3165